Friday, September 9, 2011


Death Relief - Relief in case of death of family pensioners – Payment of 
death relief to the legal heirs of the Family Pensioner in case of demise of 
Family Pensioner – Orders – Issued. 
G.O.Ms.No.  136                   Dated: 29.06.2011 
    Read the following:-
1. G.O.Ms.No.504 Finance & Planning (FW: Pen.I) Department,
    dated 10.12.1976. 
2. G.O.Ms.No.281 Finance & Planning (FW: Pen.I) dated
3. G.O.Ms.No.298 Finance & Planning (FW: Pen.I) Dept.,
4. G.O.Ms.No.88 Finance & Planning (FW: Pen. I) Dept., 
5. G.O.Ms.No.250 Finance (Pen. I) Dept., dt.04.10.2005.
6. G.O.Ms.No.238 Finance (Pen.I) Department dated 16.8.2008
7. G.O.Ms.No.438 General Administration (Spl.A) Dept., dated 
8. G.O.Ms.No.598 General Administration (Spl.A.) Dept., dated 
9. G.O.Ms.No.102, Finance (Pen.I) Department dated 06.04.2010
10. G.O.Rt.No.119, General Administration (Cabinet) Dept., dated 
           * * * * * 
 In the Government Order 1st
 read above orders were issued to the 
effect that in the event of the death of a retired Government employee who 
is in receipt of service pension, a lumpsum amount equal to one month’s 
pension, subject to a minimum of Rs.150/- shall be payable to the 
nominee nominated by the Pensioner in accordance with the instructions 
laid down therein.   Subsequently, the minimum amount was raised to 
Rs.500/-, Rs.1000/-, Rs.2000/- and Rs.5000/- in the references 2nd to 5th 
respectively read above.  
2. In the Government Order 6th
 read above, Death relief sanctioned in 
the G.O. 5th
 read above has been extended  to all the categories of          
Non-Government Service Pensioners whose service pension is being 
charged to 2071 – Pension & Other Retirement Benefits.   2  
3. In the Government Order 9th
 read above, orders were issued 
extending the above relief in cases where the spouse of the pensioner predeceases the pensioner and also enhanced the amount of minimum death 
relief from Rs.5,000/- to Rs.10,000/- based on the recommendations of 
the 9th
 Pay Revision Commission.  
4.  In the Government Order 10th
 read above, orders were issued 
constituting a Group of Ministers to negotiate with the Employees’ 
Associations on the demands arising out of the recommendations of the 
Ninth Pay Revision Commission.   The Group of Ministers after having 
elaborate discussions with them, inter alia, recommended for extending 
the Death Relief to the legal heirs of the Family Pensioner, in case of 
demise of Family Pensioner.  
5. Government after careful consideration of the report of the Group of 
Ministers have decided to accept the above recommendation and hereby 
order to allow the benefit of death relief to the legal heirs of the Family 
pensioner in case of demise of Family pensioner.  
6.   The Pension Drawing & Disbursing Officers concerned shall 
arrange payment of the amount to the legal heirs of the deceased Family 
Pensioner on the same day of the death of the Family Pensioner or on the 
next working day immediately following the day of the death of the Family 
7. All other conditions and instructions issued in the references read 
above shall, however, continue to apply to the legal heirs in case of death 
of Family Pensioner also.  These orders shall apply to the cases of deaths 
of Family Pensioners occurred on or after the date of issue of these orders. 
8. The G.O is available on Internet and can be accessed at the address 
The Principal Accountant General, A.P. Hyderabad 
The Accountant General (A&E) A.P. Hyderabad. 
The Accountant General (Audit. I) A.P. Hyderabad. 
The Accountant General (Audit.II) A.P. Hyderabad. 
The Director of Treasuries and Accounts, A.P. Hyderabad. 
The Director of State Audit, A.P. Hyderabad. 
The Director of Works and Projects, Hyderabad. 
The Pay and Accounts Officer, Hyderabad. 
The Joint Director, Pension Payment Office, M.J Road, Hyderabad- 500 001. 
All Departments of Secretariat. 
The Principal Secretary to Governor, Raj Bhavan, Hyderabad 
All the Heads of Departments. 
The Registrar General, High Court of Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad  
The Registrar, A.P. Administrative Tribunal, Hyderabad. 
The Registrar, Lokayukta and Upa Lokayukta, A.P. Hyderabad. 3  
The Secretary, Andhra Pradesh Public Service Commission, Hyderabad.  
The Managing Director, A.P. GENCO/ TRANSCO, Vidyut Soudha, Hyderabad 
The Commissioners of Municipal Corporation, Greater Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Greater 
Visakhapatnam, Warangal, Kurnool, Rajahmundry, Guntur, Nellore, Kakinada, Eluru, Nizamabad 
Karimnagar and Kadapa. 
The Registrar, Andhra University, Visakhapatnam, Dravidian University, Kuppam, Acharya N. G. 
Ranga Agricultural University: Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad, Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open 
University: Andhra Pradesh Open University, Hyderabad, Acharya Nagarjuna University, 
Guntur, English and Foreign Languages University, Hyderabad, Jawaharlal Nehru 
Technological University, Hyderabad, Kakatiya University, Warangal, K L University, 
Vijayawada, Maulana Azad National Urdu University, Hyderabad, Osmania University, 
Hyderabad, Potti Sreeramulu Telugu University, Hyderabad, Sri Venkateswara University, 
Tirupati, Sri Krishnadevaraya University, Anantapur, Sri Sathya Sai University, Puttaparthi, 
University of Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, Indian Institute of Technology 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad, International Institute of Information Technology, Hyderabad, GITAM 
University, Visakhapatnam, ICFAI University, Hyderabad, NALSAR University of Law, 
Hyderabad, National Institute of Technology, Warangal, NTR University of Health Sciences, 
Vijayawada, Krishna University, Machilipatnam , Andhra Pradesh, Yogi Vemana University, 
Kadapa, Telangana University, Nizamabad, Mahatma Gandhi University, Nalgonda,  
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada, Adikavi Nannaya University, 
Rajamundry, National Institute of Fashion Technology, Hyderabad, Vignan University, 
Guntur,  Satavahana University, Karimnagar
The Chairman, Tribunal for Disciplinary Proceedings, Hyderabad. 
The Vice Chairman, A.P. Housing Board, Hyderabad. 
All the Collectors. 
All the District Judges. 
All the District Treasury Officers. 
All the Chief Executive Officers of Zilla Parishads. 
All the District Panchayat Officers. 
All the District Educational Officers. 
The Joint Director (Works and Accounts)., N.S. Project, Secretariat Buildings, Hyderabad. 
The Secretary Tungabhadra Project, via. Hospet, Ballery District. 
The Joint Director (Works and Accounts)., N.S. Right Canals, Vijayapuri North,  
       Nalgonda District. 
The Joint Director (Works and Accounts)., N.S. Left Canals, Tekulapally, Khammam District. 
The Joint Director (Works and Accounts)., G.B. Project, Dowlaiswaram, E.G. District. 
The Director of Accounts, Sriramsagar Project, Nizamabad District. 
The Pay and Accounts Officer, T.P.H.L.C., Stage-I, Anantapur. 
The Assistant Pay and Accounts Officer, Vamsadhara Project, Srikakulam District. 
The Director of State Ports, Kakinada, East Godavari, A.P., 
All the Secretaries of Agricultural Market Committees through Commissioner & Director 
Agricultural Marketing (30 copies). 
All the Commissioners/ Special Officers of Municipalities through the Commissioner    
      of Municipalities (50 copies). 
The Director General, Dr. M.C.R. H.R.D Institute of A.P., Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad.  
The Chairman, Commission of Enquiries, A.P. Hyderabad. 
The Resident Commissioner, Andhra Pradesh Bhavan,Ashoka Road, New Delhi-110 001. 
The Pay & Accounts Officer, Government of Andhra Pradesh, New Delhi-110 001 
Copy to SF/SCS.  
        //FORWARDED::BY ORDER// 
                SECTION OFFICER 

No comments:

Post a Comment